Children’s Activity Days at Nature in Art

Throughout the year during the school holidays we run a wide range of Activity Days for children.

CLICK HERE FOR THE 2018 ACTIVITY DAY LIST!

You can choose whether to come on a morning or afternoon and the sessions last approximately two hours.
Costs are from £6 per child and any accompanying adult gets free entry into the museum.

2018 Activity Day Brochure

Select the Activity Day(s) you’d like to attend from the brochure, then book your space(s)

Book Activity Day(s)

See below for a quick view of our May Half Term Activity Days.

Each Activity Day has a theme. Each workshop interprets that theme using age appropriate materials and techniques.

The times are:
10.30-12.00pm: for 3 – 7 years
1.00-2.30pm: for 3 – 18 years
3.00-4.30pm: for 8 – 18 years

Thursday 26th July Clock Making
Friday 27th July Making Pom-Poms
Tuesday 31st July Experimenting with Water Paints
Wednesday 1st August Jelly Fish Salt Painting
Thursday 2nd August Stained Glass Effect Fish
Friday 3rd August Boat Challenge
Tuesday 7th August Dream Catchers
Wednesday 8th August Rangoli Pictures
Thursday 9th August African Inspired Silhouettes
Friday 10th August Aboriginal Style Painting
Tuesday 14th August Circle Tree Picture
Wednesday 15th August O’Keeffe Flower Pictures
Thursday 16th August Batik Inspired by Paul Klee
Friday 17th August ‘Handimals’
Tuesday 21st August Paper Puppets
Wednesday 22nd August Felt Hand Puppets
Thursday 23rd August Sock Puppets
Friday 24th August Shadow Puppets
Tuesday 28th August Book in a Box
Wednesday 29th August Cross-stitch Bookmark
Thursday 30th August ‘Aliens Love Underpants’ Collage
Friday 31st August Harry Potter Crafts

CLICK HERE FOR THE 2018 ACTIVITY DAY LIST!

 

 

Save

Save

Save